FAQ

Mutual funds combine the capital from a large number of investors, investing it in equities, bonds and other securities (such as real estate and commodities). The investor buys shares in a basket of securities managed by professionals. In contrast to purchases of individual shares or bonds, success is not dependent on a single investment. The effect of a poor performance of one security can be absorbed by good performances of others.

The price or value (net asset value) of a fund unit varies over time. It is linked to the performance of the securities and assets held by the fund. The price is calculated daily.The fund price already includes the management fee. However, the initial charge, which falls due at the time of purchase and the other fees, as for instance individual account and deposit fees, are not taken into account.

You can begin investing in fund units with very small amounts. Our s Fonds Plan allows you to put aside regular amounts, from as little as EUR 30 a month.

So you only need a small sum to start investing in the international securities markets.

You can buy or sell all Erste Asset Management mutual funds on any day. The fund unit issue and redemption prices are calculated daily using objective and verifiable valuation methods.

The KIDs and factsheets offer you more detailed information on the respective mutual funds.

Mutual fund units are available from Erste Bank, Sparkasse and all other banks. Your advisor will be happy to help you choose the most suitable fund. You can also buy fund units online.

Mutual funds qualify as special funds. Even if the fund company or custodian bank were declared insolvent, the fund assets would not be considered part of the bankruptcy assets: they remain separate. In addition, fund providers are subject to constant monitoring and surveillance by the Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) and external auditors.

Our service is based on the "SRRI indicator", which ranges from 1 (low risk) to 7 (high risk). Please note that this indicator can change in the future.

Basically you can sell your fund at any time. The recommended holding period for the investment funds of Erste Asset Management is based on the "Synthetic Risk and Reward Indicator" (SRRI, see also Fund Glossary). This risk indicator is calculated according to the regulations issued by the European Securities and Markets Authority and forms an integral part of the key investor information documents (also referred to as KIID). You can find the recommended holding period in the overview of the respective fund or in the fund fact sheet that can also be downloaded. The minimum recommended holding period for a fund with an SRRI of 1 or 2 is three years, while it is five years for a fund with an SRRI of 3 or 4, and seven years for a fund with an SRRI of 5, 6, or 7. The minimum recommended holding period of an equity fund is seven years, for example. 

Disclaimer

This document is an advertisement. All data is sourced from Erste Asset Management GmbH, unless indicated otherwise. Our languages of communication are German and English.

The prospectus for UCITS (including any amendments) is published in Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung in accordance with the provisions of the InvFG 2011 in the currently amended version. Information for Investors pursuant to § 21 AIFMG is prepared for the alternative investment funds (AIF) administered by Erste Asset Management GmbH, pursuant to the provisions of the AIFMG in connection with the InvFG 2011.

The fund prospectus, Information for Investors pursuant to § 21 AIFMG, and the key investor document/KID can be viewed in their latest versions at the  web site www.erste-am.com or obtained in their latest versions free of charge from the domicile of the management company and the domicile of the custodian bank. The exact date of the most recent publication of the fund prospectus, the languages in which the key investor document is available, and any additional locations where the documents can be obtained can be viewed on the web site www.erste-am.com.

This document serves as additional information for our investors and is based on the knowledge of the staff responsible for preparing it at the time of preparation. Our analyses and conclusions are general in nature and do not take into account the individual needs of our investors in terms of earnings, taxation, and risk appetite. Past performance is not a reliable indicator of the future performance of a fund. Please note that investments in securities entail risks in addition to the opportunities presented here. The value of shares and their earnings can rise and fall. Changes in exchange rates can also have a positive or negative effect on the value of an investment. For this reason, you may receive less than your originally invested amount when you redeem your shares. Persons who are interested in purchasing shares in investment funds are advised to read the current fund prospectus(es) and the Information for Investors pursuant to § 21 AIFMG, especially the risk notices they contain, before making an investment decision.

Please consult the corresponding information in the fund prospectus and the Information for Investors pursuant to § 21 AIFMG for restrictions on the sale of fund shares to American citizens. Misprints and errors excepted.

FAQ

Investmentfonds sammeln das Anlage-Kapital vieler Anleger ein, um es in Aktien, Anleihen oder anderen Wertpapier-Arten (z. B. Immobilien, Rohstoffe) anzulegen. Sie erwerben Anteile an einem professionell verwalteten Korb von Wertpapieren. Im Gegensatz zum Kauf einer einzelnen Aktie oder Anleihe hängt damit Ihr Erfolg nicht nur von einer Position ab. Entwickelt sich ein Titel schwächer, kann er durch eine gute Entwicklung bei anderen Papieren „aufgefangen“ werden.

Der „Preis“ oder „Wert“ („Rechenwert“) eines Fondsanteils verändert sich im Zeitablauf und hängt von der Entwicklung der im Fonds gehaltenen Wertpapiere und Vermögenswerte ab. Dieser Preis wird täglich ermittelt. Im Fondspreis ist die Verwaltungsgebühr berücksichtigt. Der beim Kauf anfallende einmalige Ausgabeaufschlag und andere ertragsmindernde Kosten wie individuelle Konto- und Depotgebühren sind nicht berücksichtigt.

Sie können bereits mit kleinen Beträgen Fondsanteile erwerben. Der sogenannte „s Fonds Plan“ ermöglicht Ihnen ein regelmäßiges anlegen bereits ab 30 Euro pro Monat.
So können Sie sich bereits mit kleinen Beträgen an den internationalen Wertpapiermärkten beteiligen.

Sie können die Publikumsfonds der Erste Asset Management bis auf wenige Ausnahmen täglich kaufen oder auch wieder verkaufen. Der Ausgabe- und Rücknahmepreis eines Fondsanteils wird nach objektiven und nachprüfbaren Bewertungsmethoden ermittelt.

Genaue Informationen bieten die KIDs und Factsheets der jeweiligen Publikumsfonds.

Anteile von Investmentfonds können Sie bei Ihrer Erste Bank und Sparkasse sowie in jeder anderen Bank erwerben. Ihr Berater hilft Ihnen gerne bei der Auswahl des für Sie geeigneten Fonds. Sie können Fonds auch selbständig im Internet kaufen.

Investmentfonds gelten als Sondervermögen. Selbst im theoretischen Fall einer Insolvenz der Investmentfondsgesellschaft oder der Depotbank geht das Fondsvermögen nicht in die Konkursmasse ein, sondern bleibt eigenständig erhalten. Darüber hinaus unterliegen die Fondsanbieter laufenden Kontrollen und Überwachungen, z. B. durch die österreichische Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) und externe Wirtschaftsprüfer.

Das Risiko wird von uns nach dem sogenannten „SRRI-Indikator“ angegeben. Dieser Indikator kann einen Wert von 1 (niedriges Risiko) bis 7 (hohes Risiko) einnehmen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass sich dieser Indikator im Zeitablauf ändern kann.

Prinzipiell können Sie Ihren Fonds jederzeit verkaufen. Die empfohlene Behaltedauer für die Investmentfonds der Erste Asset Management und ERSTE-SPARINVEST leiten wir vom SRRI-Indikator ab. Dieser Risikoindikator wird auf Basis der Vorschriften der europäischen Wertpapieraufsicht errechnet und ist integraler Bestandteil der wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen (auch KID – Kundeninformationsdokument genannt). Die empfohlene Behaltedauer finden Sie direkt bei der Übersicht des jeweiligen Investmentfonds oder im Fonds-Factsheet, das auch zum Download zur Verfügung steht.  Die empfohlene Behaltedauer beträgt mindestens drei Jahre für Fonds mit einem SRRI-Indikator von 1 oder 2, mindestens fünf Jahre für Fonds mit einem SRRI Indikator von 3 oder 4, bzw. mindestens sieben Jahre für Fonds mit einem SRRI-Indikator von 5, 6 oder 7. Eine mindestens siebenjährige Behaltedauer wird beispielsweise für Aktienfonds empfohlen.

Wichtige rechtliche Hinweise

Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Werbemitteilung. Sofern nicht anders angegeben, Datenquelle ERSTE-SPARINVEST Kapitalanlagegesellschaft m.b.H. und Erste Asset Management GmbH. Unsere Kommunikationssprachen sind Deutsch und Englisch.

Der Prospekt für OGAW-Fonds (sowie dessen allfällige Änderungen) wird entsprechend den Bestimmungen des InvFG 2011 idgF erstellt und im „Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung“ veröffentlicht. Für die von der ERSTE-SPARINVEST Kapitalanlagegesellschaft m.b.H. und Erste Asset Management GmbH verwalteten Alternative Investment Fonds (AIF) werden entsprechend den Bestimmungen des AIFMG iVm InvFG 2011 „Informationen für Anleger gemäß § 21 AIFMG“ erstellt.

Der Prospekt, die „Informationen für Anleger gemäß § 21 AIFMG“, der vereinfachte Prospekt sowie die Wesentliche Anlegerinformation/KID sind in der jeweils aktuell gültigen Fassung auf der Homepage www.erste-am.com abrufbar und stehen dem interessierten Anleger kostenlos am Sitz der jeweiligen Verwaltungsgesellschaft sowie am Sitz der jeweiligen Depotbank zur Verfügung. Das genaue Datum der jeweils letzten Veröffentlichung des Prospekts bzw. des vereinfachten Prospekts, die Sprachen, in denen die Wesentliche Anlegerinformation/KID erhältlich ist sowie allfällige weitere Abholstellen der Dokumente sind auf der Homepage www.erste-am.com ersichtlich.

Diese Unterlage dient als zusätzliche Information für unsere Anleger und basiert auf dem Wissensstand der mit der Erstellung betrauten Personen zum Redaktionsschluss. Unsere Analysen und Schlussfolgerungen sind genereller Natur und berücksichtigen nicht die individuellen Bedürfnisse unserer Anleger hinsichtlich des Ertrags, steuerlicher Situation oder Risikobereitschaft. Die Wertentwicklung der Vergangenheit lässt keine verlässlichen Rückschlüsse auf die zukünftige Entwicklung eines Fonds zu.